Tumblr Debates

If you read this tribalism blog but not my tumblr, then you may want to know there’s been active debates about tribalism vs individualism these past couple of days.

The initial discussion over the previous post I made about the joy of finding a group.

Balioc’s longer rant about the costs of tribalism, and Anaisnein’s support for that instead saying how important it is that basic needs are dealt with my impersonal forces.

My post on my own goals, including both Christian universalism, and short term tribalism.

An article by a mother who chooses ideology over her kids, and my somewhat angry reaction to that.

One last reply by a follower, that illustrates both why people are so upset at tribes, and why I don’t think we are just talking about basic needs here.

Some of these I have yet to respond to, and I may try to over the next few days. But really, I think the main points have been successfully expressed by all sides here.

Leave a Reply

